skip to primary navigationskip to content

McConnell Prize

The Anita McConnell Prize is awarded annually for an outstanding performance on an essay or dissertation that is based on an object in the Whipple Museum's collection.


  • 2020: Francis Newman
  • 2019: Lauren Killingsworth
  • 2018: Tabitha Burden, Matthew Green and Hannah Resnick
  • 2017: Alice Wang