skip to content

Department of History and Philosophy of Science


The Forrester Prize was endowed in memory of Professor John Forrester, a former Head of Department. It is awarded annually for the best performance in the dissertation component of the MPhil course in Health, Medicine and Society.


  • 2021: Indigo Ayling
  • 2020: Meir Yishai Barth
  • 2019: Michael Denham
  • 2018: Elliott Reichardt
  • 2017: Shona Whatford (awarded for the best performance in the first half of the Part III in HPS)