skip to primary navigationskip to content
 

Termly calendar of events

Graduate and postdoc training for Lent Term 2019

Date and timeEvent
Fri 25 Jan, 1pm How to give a talk

Graduate and postdoc training for Michaelmas Term 2018

Date and timeEvent
Tue 2 Oct, 2pm Induction session for MPhil and Part III students
Tue 2 Oct, 2pm Induction session for new PhD students and new PhD supervisors
Fri 5 Oct, 1pm Researching in museums
Fri 5 Oct, 1.30pm Induction session for continuing PhD students and new postdocs
Fri 5 Oct, 3pm How do undergraduate supervisions work?
Thu 11 Oct, 11am Introduction to scientific collections at the University Library
Fri 12 Oct, 1pm Supervisors' coffee
Fri 12 Oct, 3pm How to write an essay in HPS
Fri 19 Oct, 1pm How to supervise Part IB and Part II essays
Fri 19 Oct, 1pm Jobseekers' coffee
Fri 26 Oct, 1pm Supervisors' coffee
Fri 26 Oct, 3pm How to locate resources in HPS
Fri 2 Nov, 1pm How to supervise examinable coursework
Fri 2 Nov, 1pm Jobseekers' coffee
Fri 2 Nov, 3pm Apply for a PhD!
Fri 9 Nov, 1pm Applying for jobs and postdocs
Fri 9 Nov, 1pm Supervisors' coffee
Fri 16 Nov, 1pm Jobseekers' coffee
Fri 23 Nov, 1pm Supervisors' coffee
Fri 30 Nov, 1pm Jobseekers' coffee