Department of History and Philosophy of Science ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES 2023-24

Prof Hasok Chang

Academic Staff Positions

Head of Department Chair of the HPS Board Director of Postgraduate Education and Chair of the HPS Degree Committee Curator/Director of the Whipple Museum Secretary of the Board & Degree Committee **HPS MPhil Managers** HMS MPhil Manager Part III Manager Part II Manager Part IB Manager **College Liaison Officer HPS Seminar Organiser** Graduate Training Officer **MPhil Admissions Officers Dignity Officers** Staff Development Officers

Chair of the Monitoring Committee Equality and Wellbeing Officer Language Officer Green Impact Officer Philosophy Faculty Board Representative NST Committee Representative HSPS Tripos Representative PBS Tripos Representative CSHSS Committees

Academic Related Staff

Departmental Administrator Whipple Librarian Assistant Curator

Professional Services Staff

Assistant Administrator Deputy Administrator Senior Clerical Assistant HMS MPhil Administrator Library Assistant/s Museum Collections Manager Exhibition and Project Coordinator Learning Co-ordinator Gallery Attendant Cleaner Prof Anna Alexandrova **Prof Mary Brazelton** Dr Joshua Nall Mrs Anna O'Mahony Prof Anna Alexandrova and Dr Charu Singh Dr Philippa Carter Profs Richard Staley (M,L), Dr Lewis Bremner (E) **Prof Daniel Margocsy** Dr Matt Farr Prof Daniel Margocsy **Dr Lewis Bremner** Dr Marta Halina Prof Richard Staley, Drs Tom McLelland and Salim Al Gailani (HMS) Profs Hasok Chang, Anna Alexandrova and Richard Staley Prof Hasok Chang (Academic) Mrs Anna O'Mahony (Professional Services) Part II Manager Dr Dmitriy Myelnikov Dr Mary Brazelton and Prof Daniel Margocsy Dr Charu Singh Dr Marta Halina Dr Matt Farr **Dr Lewis Bremner** Dr Tom McClelland Graduate: Dr Mary Brazelton and ACP: Prof Hasok Chang

Mrs Anna O'Mahony Mr Jack Dixon Vacant

Mr David Thompson Ms Sarah Gordon and Ms Louisa Russell (Fridays) Mr Toby Bryant Mrs Isla Monk Ms Laura Burgazzi Ms Morgan Bell Mr Steve Kruse Ms Alison Giles Mrs Alison Smith Mr Lukasz Hernik **HPS Board and Degree Committee** Anna Alexandrova (Chair), Hasok Chang, Nick Hopwood (on leave **Professors and Readers** 21-24), Lauren Kassell (on leave 21-26), Tim Lewens (on leave 23-25), Stephen John, Daniel Margocsy, Richard Staley, Jacob Stegenga (on leave 23-24) Curator & Director of Museum Josh Nall Administrative Officer Anna O'Mahony (Secretary) Librarian Jack Dixon **General Board Members** Neil Dewar (Philosophy - except MT23) and Emma Spary (History) **Elected Senior Members** Vacant **Co-options** Mary Brazelton, Philippa Carter, Marta Halina, Charu Singh, Staffan Müller-Wille **Elected Junior Members** Undergraduate & graduate representatives

Executive Committee

Anna Alexandrova, Mary Brazelton, Philippa Carter, Hasok Chang (Chair), Marta Halina, Nick Hopwood (on leave 21-24), Stephen John, Lauren Kassell (on leave 21-26), Tim Lewens (on leave 23-25), Daniel Margocsy, Anna O'Mahony (Secretary), Staffan Müller-Wille (on leave M23 and E24), Charu Singh, Richard Staley, Jacob Stegenga.

Teaching Committee

Anna Alexandrova, Lewis Bremner, Mary Brazelton, Philippa Carter, Hasok Chang (Chair), Michael Diamond-Hunter, Matt Farr, Salim Al-Gailani, Marta Halina, Nick Hopwood (on leave 21-24), Stephen John, Lauren Kassell (on leave 21-26), Tim Lewens (on leave 23-25), Daniel Margocsy, Tom McClelland, Dmitriy Myelnikov, Anna O'Mahony (Secretary), Staffan Müller-Wille (on leave M23 and E24), Charu Singh, Richard Staley, Jacob Stegenga (on leave 23-24).

HPS Trust Fund Managers

Head of Department Chairman of the HPS Board Secretary of the Board & Degree Committee Curator & Director of Museum Appointed by the HPS Board Hasok Chang Anna Alexandrova Anna O'Mahony Josh Nall Mary Brazelton (DPE), Anna Alexandrova, Charu Singh, (MPhil HPSM Managers), Richard Staley and Tom McClelland (MPhil HPSM admissions)

Directors of Studies in HPS

Caius: Richard Staley Christ's: Jim Secord Churchill: Joshua Nall Clare: Tom McClelland Corpus: Marina Frasca-Spada Downing/Emmanuel/Girton/Peterhouse/Queens'/Murray Edwards: Richard Jennings Fitzwilliam: Milena Ivanova Homerton: Melanie Keene Jesus: Mary Brazelton King's: Anna Alexandrova Lucy Cavendish: Seb Faulk Magdalene: Richard McKay Newnham: Milena Ivanova Pembroke: Stephen John Robinson: Sebastian Falk Selwyn: Thomas McClelland Sidney Sussex: Philippa Carter St John's: Daniel Margocsy St Catherine's: Mary Brazelton St Edmund's: Salim Al-Gailani Trinity: Sachiko Kusukawa Trinity Hall: Milena Ivanova Wolfson: Matt Farr