skip to primary navigationskip to content

Lipton Prize

The Peter Lipton Prize was endowed in memory of Professor Peter Lipton, a former Head of Department. It is awarded each year for the best overall performance in the History and Philosophy of Science Part III course.


  • 2016: Holly Clothier
  • 2015: Ben Taylor
  • 2014: Filip Drnovsek Zorko
  • 2013: Anthony Woodman
  • 2012: Tillmann Taape
  • 2011: Merlin Sheldrake
  • 2010: Dmitriy Myelnikov